Boards & Committees > List of Committees > 

Community Planning Committee


Term of Reference

  • To raise the understanding of the public towards the planning profession and the profile of the HKIP;

  • To act as a bridge between the less privileged sectors of the community and the Government;

  • To enable planners to get in touch with different segments of the community, particularly those who are less able to articulate their needs, and to perform advocacy planning on their behalf, if appropriate;

  • To conduct outreaching activities to demonstrate to the public that the social aspects of planning are equal importance to land use or physical planning; and

  • To undertake community projects that will have a long-term sustainable impact.


Member list of the committee

Ms Kate Kwok (Co-convenor)
Mr Louis Cheung (Co-convenor)
Mr Anthony Cheung
Mr Calvin Kan
Ms Charlotte Ko
Ms Clarice Ho
Ms Denise Ho
Mr Felix Ku
Mr Frankie Tsang
Mr Hon Yip Wong
Mr Jaime Chan
Mr John Tse
Ms Jovial Wong
Mr Keith Wu
Ms Loreen Chui
Ms Mandy Wong
Mr Matthew Tai
Ms Natalie Yim
Ms Ophelia Wong
Mr Peter Wu
Ms Rebecca Li
Ms Sharon Chan
Ms Simone Tang
Ms Vanessa Chung
Ms Vanessa Liu
Mr William Chung