HKIP Awards 2018


Hong Kong Institute of Planners (HKIP) Awards are given annually to our members and related professionals in recognition of their outstanding achievements in town planning. Through the delivery of awards, we also wish to raise public awareness in good planning principles and practice, and to encourage pursuit of excellence amongst planners in Hong Kong.

This year, Young Planners Awards are introduced to encourage and honour active participation and contribution of our young planners to the planning profession in particular and community affairs in general, as well as to promote and foster professionalism, dedication and enthusiasm amongst themselves.

Event Calendar
Call for nominations 27 July – 27 September 2018
Adjudication Panel Meeting Mid October 2018
Awards Presentation Ceremony @ HKIP Annual Dinner Late November 2018
Newsletter featuring the winning entries Late November 2018
Theme seminar, exhibition and walking tours Early - Late January 2019

Adjudication Panel

Ms Fiona LUNG (President, Hong Kong Institute of Planners)
Mr Raymond LEE (Director, Planning Department)
Ms Iris TAM (Past President, Hong Kong Institute of Planners)
Mr K.K. LING (Former Director, Planning Department)
Mr Andrew LAM (Chairman, Antiquities Advisory Board)
Mr Colin CHUNG (Director, Hong Kong Green Building Council)
Mr Donald CHOI (Council Member, Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design)
Prof Edward NG (Professor, Yao Ling Sun Professor of Architecture, School of Architecture, Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Prof Bo-sin TANG (Professor, Department of Urban Planning and Design, University of Hong Kong)
Ms Jovial WONG (Representative of 'Pang Jai' Study (HKIP Silver Award 2017))

Organising Committee Members

Mr Cho Ming LI (Chairman)
Ms Mandy WONG (Secretary)
Ms Jacqueline CHEUK
Ms Lily LAU
Ms Vanessa LIU
Ms Janice WONG
Mr Jeffrey WONG