HKIP Council Election 2018

I write to inform you the nominations received by the HKIP for the posts of the Council 2018-2020.

At the close of the nomination at 5:30 p.m. on 13 April 2018 (Friday), the following nominations were received.

 Council Post Nominee Nominator
 Vice-President  Ms Sharon LIU  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Council Member  Mr CHAN Kim On  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Council Member  Ms CHAN Suet Ying, Carmen  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Council Member  Ms Kate KWOK  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Council Member  Ms LEE Ki Na  Mr Willy PANG
 Council Member  Ms LOK Hom Ning  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Council Member  Ms Rebecca WONG  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Council Member  Ms Theresa YEUNG  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Council Member  Dr YUE Lit Fung, Owen  Mr CHAN Kim On
 Council Member  Ms YUEN Man Sin, Michelle  Ms Fiona LUNG
 Student Representative  Ms HO Nga Sum, Clarice  Ms NG Pui Shan
 Student Representative  Mr WU Long Chi  Ms NG Pui Shan


In accordance with Clause 7 of the Bye-laws, a list of nominations received was submitted to and confirmed by the Council on 25 April 2018 (Wednesday).

For the posts of Vice President and Student Representative, the number of nominees is equal to the number of vacancies.  Therefore, these confirmed nominees shall be elected by the very fact in accordance with Clause 9.1 of the Bye-laws.

For the post of Council Member, a total of nine nominations were received.  An election would be required in accordance with Clause 9.2 of the Bye-laws.

A set of candidate's election statements is posted for your information.

In accordance with Clause 9.2 of the Bye-laws, a ballot form with the confirmed list of nine nominees for the seven Council Member posts and a self-addressed return envelope bearing the address of HKIP office (address detailed below) are posted for voting purpose.  The completed ballot form shall be sealed in the return envelope provided, and returned to and shall reach the HKIP office at Unit No. 201, 2/F, Prosperity Millennia Plaza, 663 King’s Road, North Point, Hong Kong not later than 5:30 p.m., 24 May 2018 (Thursday).  Members can also return by hand the ballot form, sealed in the return envelope provided, to the HKIP office during normal office hour before the closing time and date specified above.  Please note that late submissions will not be accepted or counted. 

I shall issue further written notice to inform you the time and place for the counting of votes.

For your information, the HKIP Annual General Meeting 2018 would be held in the evening of 7:00 p.m., 20 June 2018 (Wednesday) at HKIP Office, Unit No. 201, 2/F, Prosperity Millennia Plaza, 663 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong.  I shall issue a written notice later concerning the agenda and notice of the Annual General Meeting 2018 in accordance with Clause 32 of the Bye-laws.  The Chairman of the Annual General Meeting will announce at the meeting the election results and elected nominees of the HKIP Council 2018-2020.

Thank you for your continued support.


Honorary Secretary

by order of the Council

2 May 2018