Boards & Committees > List of Committees > 

Public Affairs Committee

Public Affairs Committee.jpg


To form and provide professional views and position of the Institute on planning as well as territorial-wide issues.


Terms of Reference

  1. To gauge views of members on planning and territorial-wide issues.

  2. To provide professional views and advice to Government as well as the public on planning issues.

  3. To present views and positions of the Institute on territorial-wide issues.

  4. To raise public awareness of issues relating to planning.

  5. To promote the status and image of planning profession through 2,3&4.

  6. To liaise with media on views and position of the Insitute.


Member list of the committee (2018-19)

Mr Kim Chan (co-convenors)
Mr Edward Lo (co-convenors)
Ms Sam Lok (co-convenors)
Ms Sandy Chan
Mr Lawrence Chau
Ms Grace Cheung
Mr Alan Lau
Mr Sing Lau
Mr Rex Ling
Ms Sharon Liu
Mr Thomas Luk
Mr Stanley Ng
Mr TW Ng
Ms Iris Tam
Mr Roger Tang
Ms Michelle Yuen