Boards & Committees > List of Committees > 

Young Planners Group


Young Planners Group, the Hong Kong Institute of Planners (HKIP-YPG) was founded in 2001 by a group of energetic and ambitious young planners aiming to promote sustainable urban development of Hong Kong. As a group of devoted and passionate young planners, we aim to bring our members a series of activities and events in professional development, community outreach, and leisure events.



  • To act as an advisory group to the HKIP, ensuring that young planners have a voice within the official governance structure of the Institute;

  • To provide various services to the members of the Group, enabling them to pursue continued professional development and identify professional opportunities;

  • To assist planning students and potential young planners in gathering further knowledge and developing their careers;

  • To act as a bridge between senior and young planners; and

  • To facilitate networking with other professional institutes (for example, The Hong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA), The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors (HKIS), The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE), and The Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects (HKILA)).


Please join us in our upcoming events and stay tuned for more updates on our Facebook page - We look forward to seeing you soon!

To review our effort and important messages, please visit here for our newsletter.

Member list of the committee

Mr Benson Lau (Chairperson (External))
Ms Vidyan Ng (Chairperson (External))
Ms Carmen Cheung (Chairperson (Internal))
Ms Charlotte Ko
Ms Clarice Ho
Ms Claudia Chow
Mr Felix Ku
Ms Grace Cheung
Ms Janice Wong
Ms Jessica Leung
Ms Jessie Lau
Mr Jethro Fung
Mr Joseph Chan
Ms Katie Yang
Mr Keith Wu
Mr Matthew Tai
Ms Michelle Kwan
Ms Natalie Yim
Ms Nicole Lee
Ms Ophelia Wong
Ms Peggy Tsui
Mr Robin Chan
Ms Simone Tang
Mr William Chung